The purpose of the Consortium's governance structure is to ensure orderly operations of the Consortium and is composed of two main parts: the full Consortium and the Governing Council.



Cornelius Sanders

7/1/18 – 6/30/19


Kimberly Mitchell,

7/1/18 – 6/30/19


Herman Dickey

7/1/18 – 6/30/19



At-Large Members
(Elected by the Consortium)


Cornelius Sanders
Executive Director, Promise Development Corporation
7/1/2014 – 6/30/2016
7/1/2016 – 06/30/2018
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Porsha Goodman
Executive Director, Door of Hope
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2019


Immediate Past Chair

Kim Daugherty
Interim Executive Director,
Aging Commission of the Mid-South
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2019


Designated Liaisons
(Appointed by Organization)


City of Memphis Government Liaison

Kimberly Mitchell
Administrator, Housing & Community Development
Appointed by Mayor of the City of Memphis


Shelby County Government Liaison

Osborne Burks
Special Assistant to Mayor Lee Harris
Appointed by the Mayor of Shelby County


Multi-cultural and Hispanic Affairs Liaison

(Vacant as of 1/24/2019)


Appointed Committee Chairs 

CoC Planning Chair
Elizabeth Fletcher
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2019

Emergency Housing Partnership Chair
Mary Hamlett
Vice-President of Family Programs, MIFA
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Youth Committee Chair

Stephanie Bell


Youth Housing Partnership Board Chair



Representatives – Elected by Consortium


Consumer Representative
Tamara Hendrix
7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Domestic Violence Representative
Melissa Farrar
7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


For-Profit Representative


Legal Representative
Shannon McKenna
Memphis Area Legal Services


LGBTQ Representative
Phillis Lewis
Family Safety Center


Philanthropy Representative
Courtney Leon
Plough Foundation
7/7/17 – 6/30/19

Appointed Representatives – Appointed by Organization they represent


Shelby County Schools Homeless Liaison

Dr. Karen Ball
Appointed by Shelby County Schools McKinney-Vento Supervisor


Department of Children’s Services Liaison

Appointed by DCS, Appointed by Shelby Regional


Memphis Housing Authority Liaison

Vernua Hanrahan
Appointed by MHA Director


Memphis VA Medical Center Liaison

Jacquelyn Taylor-Mays
Appointed by VAMC


Designated by Bylaws


Lead Agency Executive Director

CAFTH Executive Director
D. Cheré Bradshaw


Lead Agency Liaison – Designated by Lead Agency Executive Director

Community Alliance for the Homeless Staff
Herman Dickey
CoC Coordinator